Managing your i-Senses:
I-Grid permissions define the capabilities a user or user group has with respect to a monitor or monitor group. Here are the different permissions:
Permissions given for an i-Sense Monitor
Permissions given for a Monitor Group
Permissions for User Groups
The person who owns a User Group can change the name and add and remove users to the User Group.
Members of a User Group can see that another user has shared monitors but has no concept of the User Groups of others. The member does not know if a monitor is shared by itself or through a User Group.
The user who creates an entity is initially granted all privileges, including the administrator privilege — which, for monitors and monitor groups, confers the right to grant privileges. When a user login is created, there is a default monitor group created named "The i-Senses of username". Any monitor that this user registers is initially made a member of this default monitor group. The user can re-name this default monitor group, and can remove monitors from it without losing access to the monitors. The user can also create other monitor groups and user groups.